Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Experience Freedom & Feel Happier!
This is a Caravan Club initiative which is aimed at folks who are thinking of taking up camping, caravanning or motorhoming:

Take a caravan or motorhome holiday for better well-being and a more satisfied life!

Fantastic new website, experiencefreedom.co.uk by The Caravan Club, can help get you on the road to a new adventure and it really isn’t as hard as you may think.

While The Club already represents over one million caravanners, motorhomers and trailer-tenters, its new website, experiencefreedom.co.uk, is designed for complete novices who are thinking about trying a touring holiday for the first time. Jam-packed with practical advice, written in a clear and easy to understand manner – it could just be your answer to a happier life.

In a recent survey conducted by The Caravan Club among its members, 41% of respondents said they were likely to give a rating of 9 or more out of 10 for satisfaction with life, that’s 14% higher than the national average.  They also rated higher in the happiness stakes and feeling more worthwhile.

The weather may still be cold, and many New Year resolutions may have fallen by the wayside, but the start of the year is still a time that many people focus on their health and well-being and now’s the time to start thinking about what you want to do in 2015 to make you happier.

Director General of The Caravan Club, Nick Lomas says, “We think the explanation for why tourers are happier is obvious; people who take touring holidays spend more time in the great outdoors, more time having fun, more time with their loved ones and take many holidays each year. They don’t just wait for their one, two-week holiday in the summer – Every weekend can be a holiday. It makes sense that as a result they are more relaxed, less tired and rate higher in the happiness and satisfaction stakes than their non-caravanning counterparts!”